Internal Complaints Committee

In compliance with the POSH Act 2013, Vivekananda College has an Internal Complaints Committee to address complaints regarding sexual harassment. The structure of the committee strictly adheres to the instructions given by the Act .The chairperson/Presiding Officer is a senior lady teacher and the committee comprises mostly of lady teachers with two external members. The members are well oriented about their roles in probing into the veracity of any complaint in case one is lodged against anyone within the purview of the college. The Women's Cell, the departments of Human Rights and Women's Studies play a significant role in sensitizing the students to understand and identify the overt and covert manner in which sexual harassment acts can be performed and they are informed about their right to lodge their complaints with the ICC.

The ICC also gives the students and teachers as well as the non-teaching staff the necessary guidance about lodging the complaint (within three months). For anyone who wishes to preserve anonymity while making the complaint before appearing in person, the ICC has an email, namely iccvc63@gmail.com where the aggrieved person may first share his/her problem which the ICC members then take up and revert.

The members of the college ICC are

- 1. Smt.Sukanya Sanyal (Presiding Officer)
- 2. Dr.Siddhartha Guha Roy (Member)
- 3. Smt. Aparajita Bhattacharya (Member)
- 4. Dr.Meenakshi Mukherjee (Member)
- 5. Smt.Dipanjana Basu Majumdar (Member)
- 6. Smt.Sumita Chakraborty (Member)
- 7. Sri. Mit Guha Roy(External Member, Lawyer)
- 8. Smt.Bijaya Chanda (External Member, Human Rights Activist)
- 9. Smt. Manisha Mondal (Member)

_