Vivekananda College Students Union (VCSU)

Students Union
The Students’ Union of the college (a statutory body), whose Executive Committee Members and Office-Bearers are democratically elected every year, is intended to foster corporate life in the college and to assist the Principal in arranging varios college programmes. Various activities of Vivekananda College Students’ Union are:
Organized Annual Sports and Inter-Class Tournaments (Football, Cricket, Table tennis, Chess) & colourful prize distribution ceremony along with Cultural Programme.

  • Participated in Football and Cricket tournaments organized by Calcutta University and Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB).
  • Celebrates Childrens’ day with students of nearby schools.
  • Celebrated Birthday and Death Anniversary of Kabiguru Rabindranath Tagore.
  • Organized Agomoni (Fresher’s Welcome) and Prayas (Annual Social)
  • Organised free health camp to pay respect to the 150th Birth Anniversary of Swami Vivekananda.
  • Celebrated Birthday of Moulana Abul Kalam Azad.
  • Celebrated 21st February, Matribhasha dibas.
  • Organised Independendance Day with colourful programme.
  • Organizing Swamiji Cup—An Inter School Football Tournament

Portfolio holders of VCSU 2014




Dr. Tapan Kumar Poddar


Sovan Halder

General Secretary

Jit Roy

Cultural Secretary

Rana Baidya

Game Secretary

Bappaditya Majumder


Suvrajit Mitra

Students’ Welfare & Social Secretary

Salim Sardar

Magazine & Wallpaper Secretary

Yagnesh Patel

Library Secretary

Sidipta Parui

Common Room Secretary (Boys)

Prince Kumar

Common Room (Girls)

Sanjana Chodhury

Seminar Secretary

Arka Bose

Canteen Secretary

Tilak Adhikary

Student Cheap Store Secretary

Debarati Bose

Office-in Charge

Akash Debnath